Nature Moving

Through the time I spent in Cyprus, I tried my best to go outdoors at least 4 times a week. I fell in love with the nature again and again every time, I couldn’t stop thinking how magical it is and how much more time I want to spend in that creation. ‘Nature Moving’ is a stop motion animation, done with the same technique I used for my earlier stop-motion animations. The intention behind it was to touch upon the aspects and instincts of nature.

The characters in the animation are connected to each other in a fluxional flow. However this stop-motion animation was an experimental work, as I used different materials and a larger scale to create the frame. Creating a detailed story board improved the way I follow my work.  In addition to that examining shadows using the light in different angles helped me to catch multiple silhouettes behind the characters. Using Dark background supported me a tranquil environment, there fore the characters seemed more vivid and more active.

Leave a comment